sam
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:28 am

Based on reports coming out recently I do believe that the 400 kilometre Mark will definitely be reached

splitmitten
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:57 am

Yeah seems far off but not impossible. Was reading about slower n who knows how technology will keep evolving in this area

ginforce
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:58 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:56 am

Tesla is improving the technology and batteries at this point
So far it's not for EV's but they are definitely researching battery efficiency

So maybe the 400 km range is possible

new2evs
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:16 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:54 am

I think Tesla is already doing this but I wonder if in regions where there is a lot of sunshine like Arizona if they would start building electric vehicles with solar energy and that would increase the mileage tenfold

ginforce
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:58 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:25 pm

2020 is going to be a magical year because every automaker has 2020 as a goal set for something:)

sam
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:27 pm

ginforce wrote:2020 is going to be a magical year because every automaker has 2020 as a goal set for something:)



:lol: this does seem to be the case

ginforce
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:58 pm

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:00 pm

Imo I think we are going to see huge advances in Battery Technology

westernkicks
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:03 am

Re: Pure-electric Hyundai IONIQ to get 400km range

Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:39 am

This is definitely going to happen

Return to “Technical Discussions”