Lisbon
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 9:01 am

Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:27 pm

The IONIQ is the first full production, alternative fuel ride from Hyundai. While hybrid, plug-in hybrid, and full electric versions are in the works, Hyundai expects the focus in the GCC region will be on the hybrid model.
“There is now little doubt that alternative fuels will power the cars of the very near future, but the path from where we are now to where we need to be is still unclear.” Said Mike Song, Head of Operations for Hyundai Africa and Middle East. “We expect the industry will progressively move towards electric power as the cleanest, most efficient option…”

The IONIQ hybrid is based on Hyundai’s 1.6 liter Kappa GDI petrol engine, mated to a 32 kW electric motor. Overall, the system delivers a combined 103.6 kW of power and up to 265 Nm of torque.

- See more at: http://automiddleeast.com/2016/08/03/un ... fTXwq.dpuf

voltage
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:16 pm

Re: Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:59 pm

Does anyone know who the major automobile makers are in India?

LAev
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:17 pm

Re: Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:18 pm

Global is a common trend with the electric vehicles

meghb
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:38 pm

Have they released the pricing info for middle east too?

aidan
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:36 pm

Re: Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Fri Oct 07, 2016 5:15 am

Haven't seen anything yet

sam
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid Coming to the Middle East

Sat Oct 08, 2016 4:02 am

Is it going to be sold under the Hyundai ioniq name?

Return to “Local and Regional Discussions”