aidan
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:36 pm

Maintaining your EV yourself

Wed Jul 20, 2016 2:56 am

Would there be any sort of Maintenance you could do on your own or does all maintenance have to go to a certified electric vehicle auto repair shop?

Tessy
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 12:53 am

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Sat Jul 23, 2016 3:17 am

Are hybrids more maintenance prone than all electric?

tylerc
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 3:30 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Mon Aug 08, 2016 5:56 pm

I'm not sure. But I guess it's better if you leave it to the professionals.

sam
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:06 pm

Because the battery is very dangerous if manipulated or touched wrong due to the current inside it I would leave it to the professionals

aidan
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:36 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Tue Aug 09, 2016 5:27 pm

I guess it's better to leave it to the professionals with all the technology and the possible danger with the battery it's probably not a vehicle you want to tinker around with

new2evs
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:16 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:17 am

I don't know much about the electrical vehicle yet but I would stay clear of that battery

jimmyjon
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:17 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:43 am

All electric vehicles are suppose to virtually maintenance free so if something goes wrong I think I will leave it up to my dealer to fix or maintain

newbie1
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Thu Feb 16, 2017 3:06 am

I found this article. I thought it had pretty good information on this subject. http://auto.howstuffworks.com/will-elec ... Bye4.email

oceanroad
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:32 pm

Unless of course you go for the Ioniq Unlimited subscription plan which includes maintenance as part of the package price, then this isn't even a discussion :)

janeinfrance
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:24 am

Re: Maintaining your EV yourself

Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:46 am

hi i have just ordered a ioniq ev one of my questions was how much it costs for routine servicing,i was informed that i am allowed to service the vehicle myself as i run my own car repair garage and this will not affect the hyundai warranty.also there is very little to do just brakes,steering check ,lights,tyres and washer fluid.happy days!!!

Return to “Technical Discussions”